image,

 Buy Now
Facebook Twitter Pinterest

,

Also known as a plant based diet, a vegan diet does not include any food from animal sources including red meat, fish, shellfish chicken, eggs, dairy products and even honey. Moreover, vegans avoid any animal-derived ingredients, such as albumin, casein, carmine, gelatin, pepsin, shellac, isinglass, and whey.

People who choose to see veganism as a lifestyle rather than just a way of eating also avoid animal products in the form of leather, fur, animal tested beauty products, feather blanket and pillows, you get the idea.

So What do Vegans Do Eat?

Vegan diet (a healthy one) contain beans, lentils ,tofu, seitan     tempeh, nuts, seeds,oaths, fruits, vegetables and of course there are carbs like different breads and pastries without eggs and grains. If it sounds boring don’t worry, I promise you aside from its health benefits a vegan diet has a variety of tasty meals and snacks which we prepared for you.